US Offices

There are eleven paid holidays for employees in US Offices.

  • New Year’s Day
  • Martin Luther King Day
  • President’s Day
  • Memorial Day
  • Independence Day
  • Labor Day
  • Indigenous Peoples’ Day (2nd Monday of October)
  • Veteran’s Day
  • Thanksgiving Day
  • Friday after Thanksgiving
  • Christmas Day

If one of the above holidays falls on Saturday, it normally is observed on the preceding Friday. If a holiday falls on Sunday, it normally is observed on the following Monday.

You are paid for holidays that fall on (or are observed on) a day that you are regularly scheduled to work. You may not elect to work on a paid holiday in exchange for another day of vacation.

UK Offices

There are 8 paid holidays for employees of UK Offices:

  • New Year’s Day
  • Good Friday
  • Easter Monday
  • May Day bank holiday (first Monday in May)
  • Spring bank holiday (last Monday in May)
  • Summer bank holiday (last Monday in August)
  • Christmas Day
  • Boxing Day

If a UK public holiday falls on a weekend it is normally observed on the following working day instead. Note that this applies doubly if Christmas Day falls on a Saturday: this would be observed the following Monday while Boxing Day would follow on Tuesday.